Get Well Steve!

steve_jobsApple just announced that Steve Jobs is taking a 6 month medical leave of absence.  Steve is a visionary and digital pioneer. We wish him the best towards a speedy recovery and look forward to more of his genious in the future.  Get well Steve!

Here’s the email sent to the Apple troops:

Team,

I am sure all of you saw my letter last week sharing something very personal with the Apple community. Unfortunately, the curiosity over my personal health continues to be a distraction not only for me and my family, but everyone else at Apple as well. In addition, during the past week I have learned that my
health-related issues are more complex than I originally thought.

In order to take myself out of the limelight and focus on my health, and to allow everyone at Apple to focus on delivering extraordinary products, I have decided to take a medical leave of absence until the end of June.

I have asked Tim Cook to be responsible for Apple’s day to day operations, and I know he and the rest of the executive management team will do a great job. As CEO, I plan to remain involved in major strategic decisions while I am out. Our board of directors fully supports this plan.

I look forward to seeing all of you this summer.

Steve

7 Responses to Get Well Steve!

  1. James Pence says:

    Steve Jobs you are in our thoughts and prayers.

  2. coffee says:

    crazy that Steve Jobs had to leave for a while, hopefully there’s somebody to hold up the fort while he’s gone

  3. Thank you for your help!

  4. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  5. Noushin says:

    Hi Steve,

    My name is Noushin and me and my husband were looking after your health and wondering if you are back since we are in begining of June. We hope you recoverd well and hope to hear from you soon.

    Noushin and Nick Ivanitsky

  6. Seasons says:

    Best you could change the post name title Get Well Steve! Digital U, the Sensidea Blog to more suited for your subject you write. I liked the the writing even sononetheless.

Leave a Reply

